

Honorary Awards Committee

Terms of Reference

Responsibilities

- 1. Advise the Southern Cross University Council on the criteria and procedures for awarding honorary degrees and honorary titles.
- 2. Consider and make recommendations to the Southern Cross University Council concerning the conferring of honorary awards, honorary titles and emeritus, including the number, the frequencies and the individuals to be honoured.
- 3. Consider nominating persons to the Order of Australia.

Composition

- 4. The membership of the Committee is:
 - a. Chancellor (Chair)
 - b. Deputy Chancellor
 - c. Vice Chancellor
 - d. Chair, Academic Board
 - e. Two Council members

Meetings

5. The Committee shall meet as required.

Current Membership

Ms Sandra McPhee AM, Chancellor Mr Murray d'Almeida, Deputy Chancellor Professor Tyrone Carlin, Vice Chancellor Associate Professor Desiree Kozlowski, Chair, Academic Board Professor Renaud Joannes-Boyau