

Terms of Reference - Chancellor's Committee Rule

- (1) The Chancellor's Committee was established by the University Council as a committee of Council pursuant to Schedule 1, clause 4 of the <u>Southern Cross University Act 1993</u> (NSW).
- (2) The University Council has approved the membership and functions of the Chancellor's Committee as set out in the Terms of Reference Chancellor's Committee.

Section 1 - Terms of Reference - Chancellor's Committee

Responsibilities

(3) Meet between Council meetings to consider matters of an urgent nature.

Composition

- (4) The membership of the Committee is:
 - a. Chancellor (Chair)
 - b. Deputy Chancellor
 - c. Vice-Chancellor
 - d. Chair. Academic Board

Meetings

- (5) The Committee shall meet as required.
- (6) Decisions made by the Committee must be ratified at the next ordinary meeting of Council.
- (7) At any meeting of the Committee at least three members of the Committee constitutes a quorum.

Current Membership

- (8) Ms Sandra McPhee AM, Chancellor
- (9) Mr Geoff Stalley, Deputy Chancellor
- (10) Professor Tyrone Carlin, Vice-Chancellor
- (11) Associate Professor Desiree Kozlowski, Chair, Academic Board.

Status and Details

Status	Current
Effective Date	29th July 2022
Review Date	29th July 2025
Approval Authority	University Council
Approval Date	3rd June 2022
Expiry Date	Not Applicable
Responsible Executive	Mark Dixon Council Secretary
Head of Work Unit	Mark Dixon Director, Governance Services
Enquiries Contact	Mark Dixon Council Secretary
	Governance Services